Spectacular SAFF

Another Spectacular SAFF has come and gone and what a fabulous time it was! I got to visit with two friends Charlene Schurch and Geri Forkner – two of the most creative women on the face of the planet!!!! – have short visits with many, many more friends, and made some new friends (HI Puggerhugger!) along the way. I love fiber folk!

My classes were packed and my stomach is still sore from so much laughing. Yes, we had great times in class! I love that everyone comes to class with different yarns so I get to see what’s new since my yarn shop forays are few and far between these days. My spinning classes on Friday – Spinning the Sun, the Moon, and the Stars – impacted the Saturday and Sunday classes because all the glittery fiber we used kept flying through the air and I found it on all my knitting class samples. Too much fun!

I said I wasn’t going to buy anything, but spin from my stash this year. That resolution lasted until about five seconds after I entered SAFF. I came home with more Cormo – I LOVE this fiber – to spin up for a vest for moi and some of Tina Evan’s great mohair locks to use for puppet hair. There were so many vendors who had such creative wares that the short time I had to fly through the vendor area was spent with my mouth open – either in amazement or laughing at the funnies that popped out everywhere.

If you have never been to SAFF, you are missing THE BEST FIBER SHOW of the year. Plan to make the trip next year – you won’t be disappointed!

Now that I am back home and have checked my Ravelry groups, I am gearing up for the next Reducio Sock Swap! I also was able to check out the new HP movie trailer! Awesome stuff!

2 Comments

  1. Joan said,

    October 27, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    I can just picture you having the time of your life! Your classes are always so much fun. Glad to hear it was a wonderful show (as always) and that you had a wonderful time!

    This is the first time in 4 years that Mom and I didn’t make it to SAFF :( but we will be back next year :) – Miss you!
    Joan

    .

  2. November 2, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Yeap, SAFF was very good to me, the first year I went. I couldn’t imagine topping it, so I haven’t gone back.

    Hope your back feels better soon…I put you on my Google Reader, you and Gail, and a few others who’d never imagine that they’re read regularly. I’ll see you when you recover fully!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

