Handpainted Socks Almost Here!

http://www.interweave.com/knit/books/HandpaintedYarn/

That’s the link – if you click on “Table of Contents” and look to the right side of the page, you will see my socks, Braided Gems! Exciting! Though it is slated to be out in January/February, Interweave says it will be out in December in time for your holiday gift wish list! Be sure to add it now!

And, no, they didn’t get my name wrong. I have changed my name! More excitement! Out with the old and in with the new. No more Margaret Heathman, who was getting entirely too stuffy and stodgy in her old age. Bring on Elizabeth Ravenwood who is willing to step out and experiment and adventure into hitherto unknown depths of literature and fiber arts! You can find me as nevermoreforest on Ravelry.

My Red Heart Tweed, Pure and Simple sweater is coming along swimmingly and my goal is to have it finished by Thanksgiving so I can wear it to dinner at my friend, Cheryl’s, house. I also am working on my Reducio Sock Swap items – so far I have the mini-sock and the bookscarf finished and am working on an “official” Ravenclaw school sweater vest, a Butterbeer Cork Bracelet, a Ravenclaw Wizard Chess Board, and some knitted Weasley’s Wildfire Whizbang sparklers. Of course, everything is teeny-tiny, so I’m hoping it won’t take long to get it all finished. Also, for my swap partner’s package, I got some jack-o-lantern candies from the Halloween Feast, a set of “ghosts flying in formation”, and an “After the Patronus” bit of Dark Chocolate. I love these swaps! I get to meet folks from all over the world and get tiny things that have been knitted just for me! I keep my tiny sock collection on my keychain – no problem finding my keys, anymore!

3 Comments

  1. Janice in GA said,

    November 15, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Is that a professional name change or a personal name change, or both?

  2. redfear said,

    November 16, 2008 at 4:10 am

    WOW, congratulations!

  3. November 16, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Both, Janice! Cool, huh?

    Thanks, redfear! Once the book is in my hands, I will let everyone know a really fun and easy way to add pizzazz to Braided Gems!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

