Stars in the Making is Here!

stars-in-the-makingSo much news! First, my booklet, Stars in the Making, has been published by Leisure Arts. They did an incredible job with the photographs of the stars and added bits of “Star Trivia” to each one. It is a beautiful booklet and I am so pleased with it.

SAFF is coming! SAFF is coming! Okay, so it is not until the end of October, but I have had to get everything ready for my classes because class registration begins April 1 for SAFF members and April 7 for everyone else. My classes and projects were all ready when SAFF had some teacher “adjustments” and we had to start all over with what I was to teach. So I am still hustling to get my samples ready for all the new classes I will be teaching. (Having the flu and a cold alternating for over a month has not helped my progress, but I am on the mend now.)

braided-gems-hat-and-wristersWe are taking Braided Gems to the next level and I’ve done a hat and wristers with beads – the wristers will be the class project.

entrelac-tote-bagWe did basic Entrelac a couple years ago, so this year we are doing Entrelac in the Round. I am having too much fun making samples of the little tote bag that will be the class project. Next month I will be teaching Entrelac in the Round with the option to felt it based on my large tote bag (photo below).

We are adding Take A Break classes this year. These are one-hour classes that allow you to Take A Break from shopping and sit for a spell to learn a technique. I had so many options that we couldn’t fit them all in. That means we will have more next year. YES!

drop-spindle-navajo-plyingI am having a great time making samples for the Take A Break and Learn to Navajo Ply on a Drop Spindle workshop. I simply love this technique! It has gotten me to use my drop spindle more than I usually do. Fun!

3 Comments

  1. Angela said,

    March 30, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Great pictures lady!

  2. April 2, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Totally great pictures, Angela! Yes, everyone, Angela took the drop spindle photo and “volunteered” her hands for the Braided Gems photo that Jason took with Angela’s camera. I love photo shoots!

  3. Dena Lenham said,

    July 29, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Beautiful! Did you use Kreinik threads in the stars? I’d love to see photos and post info about it on our Facebook page (Kreinik Manufacturing Company).


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

